Related article: Packages
Redeeming Vouchers in Checkout
If a client has a purchased voucher for a service that is listed at checkout, the option to redeem that voucher will appear at the left side of the checkout window. Click the green Redeem button to apply the voucher and zero-out the balance of the applicable service.
*NOTE: The voucher that will expire the soonest will be added first.
ONLINE BOOKING NOTE: If your clients have vouchers + a full online booking account, the vouchers will populate at the checkout portion of the online booking flow. If you require deposits for services online and the client has a voucher, at this time the client will still be prompted to pay the deposit.
Removing Vouchers in Checkout
If you added a voucher to the checkout window by mistake, remove the voucher by clicking the X next to the voucher section.
*Please note: clicking the trash can icon next to the voucher redemption discount will not remove the voucher, only the discount. Please remove the voucher by clicking the X instead.
Viewing and Editing Vouchers
Unredeemed vouchers appear in Client Profiles under the 'Payment Methods' tab. Here, you will have the option to:
View total available vouchers
View dates received and expiration dates (if applicable)
Edit the expiration date of the voucher
Manually mark the voucher as redeemed
Editing Expiration Date
Navigate to the client profile > Payment Methods tab and click "Edit" on the line of the voucher you wish to adjust.
Once you click edit you will see a popup where you are able to choose the date you would like the voucher to expire on.
To void vouchers, navigate to the client profile > Payment Methods tab. You are able to click "Void" on the line of the voucher you wish to remove.
You will be asked to confirm the void. Once you confirm, this voucher will be removed from the client profile.
*Note: Vouchers that are expired will not automatically be removed from the client profile. You will be able to see that they are expired and they will be unable to be redeemed, but to fully remove them from the client's profile you will need to void them.