Overview

When more than one Client Profile exists for the same person, their duplicate profiles can and should be merged into one profile. IMPORTANT: Merging client profiles cannot be undone, and will consolidate two client records into one. This includes all notes, orders, appointments, stored credit cards, and accommodations. After merging, please wait several minutes to fully see client history updated in the new profile and don't worry if you aren't seeing expected data right away.

TIP: Immediately after merging profiles, refresh your web browser.

Merging Client Profiles

  1. From the Clients tab, click Merge Clients

    img20190513161708.png
  2. Under Client Profile 1, enter in the client name and select the first name that appears in the dropdown

  3. Under Client Profile 2, enter in the client name and select the second name that appears in the dropdown

  4. In each row, select the information to KEEP

  5. Click Merge Clients

    img20190513161756.png

A "Clients Merged!" notification at the bottom left of the screen will appear briefly to notify you of a successful merge

If initially there were three or more duplicate profiles, repeat the above steps to merge all remaining profiles.

Did this answer your question?