Sometimes you’d like to prevent individuals from booking at your business if they no-show too many times or even if they’re not a respectful client. Once a client is blocked, they’ll no longer be able to book an appointment from your self-booking widget based on the email or phone number entered.
*Note: Only employees with the Business Manager or Location Manager privilege can block or unblock clients.
To enable these privileges, navigate to the Privilege Groups tab of your Manage Business settings.
Block a Client
- Navigate to the client’s profile and select the menu dropdown button in the upper right hand corner and select Block client.
- Enter a reason for blocking and attach any images or documents for proof. Confirm by selecting Yes, block client.
- The client’s profile will now have a blocked message banner at the top. The reason for blocking and any attachment is also saved as a Client Note for reference.
- When a blocked client is logged into the self-booking widget, they won’t see any available appointment times and will not be able to add themselves to the waitlist either.
When a client tries to book an appointment and enters the phone number or email on file for a blocked client, they’ll now see an error message when trying to complete their booking.
Unblock a Client
- Navigate to the client’s profile and select the menu dropdown button in the upper right hand corner and select Unblock client.
- Confirm that you’d like to unblock the client.
- When the client tries to book an appointment from your self-booking widget, they’ll be able to view available appointment times and complete their booking.
Viewing a List of Blocked Clients
To view a list of clients blocked at your business, navigate to the Clients tab and select the Blocked Clients filter on the right hand side. Any clients who are blocked will also be labeled in your client list.