What happens to my data after I cancel?
When your Boulevard account is canceled, you will no longer be able to log in or access your data. You will have up to 30 days after the account is closed to request a data export from Boulevard Support. After that time, your account data will be sanitized and/or purged. Please make sure to back up your business data while your account is still active and prepare any future arrangements.
When canceling just one location of a multi-location account, your clients' data will be retained. Their visit history and past purchases can be viewed from their client profile. Any other data that you want to retain for reporting purposes should exported prior to cancellation.
You will have up to 30 days after canceling to reactivate and restore your account. We hold no grudges!
Note: Reactivation requests must be made within the same calendar month the account was deactivated. For instance, if you deactivated your site on March 1st then you would have until March 30th to reactivate your site. Likewise, if you deactivated your account on March 29, then you would have until March 30 to reactivate your site. Once the calendar month has passed, you will have to start as a new customer when returning to Boulevard.