Boulevard's Waitlist feature allows businesses to organize requested appointments that are currently unavailable on the Calendar.
Enabling Online Booking Waitlist
To allow clients to join your waitlist from your online booking widget, enable it by navigating to Manage Location settings > Details > Location Features > Online Booking Waitlist.
Adding to the Waitlist from the Booking Widget
Clients can join your waitlist when their preferred appointment time is not available:
- After selecting the service and service provider desired, if the client cannot find a time available that works for them, they can select Join Waitlist.
- Before confirming their spot on the waitlist, a credit card is required to secure their place. *It will not be charged until their appointment has been completed.
- The client will receive a confirmation email that they've been added to the waitlist.
Adding to the Waitlist from the Dashboard
Businesses can also add a client to the waitlist themselves:
- From the calendar when creating a New Appointment, when prompted click Add To Waitlist at the top right of the screen
OR from the waitlist, click Add To Waitlist.
- In the pop-up window review the details and a note (highly recommended)
- Click Add to Waitlist
Understanding and Editing the Waitlist
The number on the waitlist button corresponds to the number of clients waiting for appointments on the day you're currently viewing on the Calendar or Front Desk view. By opening the waitlist and removing the filter for the day you were viewing in the upper left-hand corner, you can view all clients on the waitlist, regardless of the day they requested.
Once in the Waitlist, each requested appointment will show the client name (linked to their Client Profile), phone number, requested staff member, service(s), preferred time, when the appointment was added, and notes. Use the filter or sort any column to find a specific waitlist entry.
On each line is the option to Edit, Book, or Remove the appointment. When an appointment on the waitlist is booked, it will no longer appear on the Waitlist.