After an Employee has been added and assigned to a Staff Role, you can choose whether or not that individual can receive bookings online. The same options apply to added services. IMPORTANT: By default, online booking is active for all added staff members, however services have to first be assigned to the staff member.
Enabling/Disabling Online Booking for a Person
- On the location level click Manage > Staff
- Click the person's name to open up their individual Staff Profile
- Scroll down and check or uncheck the box which says 'Bookable online'
Employees that have been disabled for online booking will no longer appear on the customer booking widget and won't be able to be booked online. However, they will remain active and will still appear on the calendar and be able to be manually assigned to appointments.
Enabling/Disabling Online Booking for a Service
- On the location level click Manage > Services
- Click the specific service to open up the Service Details
- Directly under the service name check or uncheck the box that says "Bookable online"
A service with this box unchecked will no longer appear on the customer booking widget and won't be able to be booked online. It will still appear as an available service at the business and is able to be manually added to appointments.