Customers can self-cancel their own appointments using a link in their confirmation email and reminder email. Customers are prevented from cancelling their own appointments this way with less than 24 hours in advance.
Businesses can cancel or delete appointments any time, with the option to enforce no-show or late-cancellation fees. Learn more about setting custom cancellation fees here. Recently-cancelled appointments will appear in the Cancelled Appointments List and can easily be restored if cancelled in error.
To enable email cancellation notifications, navigate to your Manage Business settings () under the Details tab.
Cancelling an Appointment
- Click on the specific appointment preview on the calendar.
- Select the red X button on the bottom left of the window.
- Select a reason for the cancellation from 5 different options (see table below).
- (Optional) Enter in a reason and/or check the box to charge a cancellation fee. You're also able to deselect "Client" if you don't want a cancellation notification email sent.
- Click Cancel Appointment
|Mistake or error||Client not charged, will delete appointment from calendar|
|Staff cancelled||Client not charged, will delete appointment from calendar|
|Client cancelled||Client not charged, will delete appointment from calendar|
|Client late cancelled||Option to charge client a fee, will delete appointment from calendar|
|Client did not show up||Option to charge client a fee, will delete appointment from calendar|
IMPORTANT: A client will never be charged a cancellation fee unless you specifically choose to charge them. If you charge a cancellation fee, they will receive both a cancellation confirmation email and a receipt email for the cancellation fee.
A cancelled appointment that was not a late cancellation or no-show will be removed from the calendar and its time slot will become available for booking. Recently-cancelled appointments will appear in the Cancelled Appointments List and can easily be restored if the cancellation was done in error.