Reserve with Google Integration

Add a Book Online button to your Google Business Profile so clients can easily get to your Boulevard self-booking.

Will Patterson avatar
Written by Will Patterson
Updated over a week ago

Overview

Turn Google users into your new clients. Make it easier for returning clients to book. Add a Book Online button to your Google Business Profile so clients can easily get to your Boulevard self-booking overlay from Google Search and Maps.

Installing the Reserve with Google Integration

Before you begin, a few important notes about this integration:

  • To ensure a quick and easy installation, make sure that your location name(s) and address(es) match what you have in the Google Business Profile. This makes it easier for Google to find and link to your Boulevard self-booking overlay.

  • There is no way to select which locations are linked to Reserve with Google. If you install the integration following the steps below, all locations linked to that Boulevard Dashboard will have active integrations

  • The integration is currently unsupported for customers with custom booking. Installing the integration will link the Book Online button to a standard Boulevard self-booking overlay.

  • This integration will only work successfully if you have a Google Business Profile set up, this will not set the Google Business profile up for you.

  1. Navigate to Manage Business > Apps & Integrations.

  2. Click Install.

  3. Click Enable Integration.

  4. You’re all set! Please allow 1-2 business days for the Book Online button to appear on your Google Business Profile.

Refresh Data

Every 24 hours, we’ll send Google a listing of all your locations and services just in case anything changes. In the event that you want to have this data updated more quickly, such as when you’ve added or removed a location or service, you can refresh the data by clicking the Refresh Data button at any time.

Uninstalling the Integration

  1. If you want to remove the Book Online button from your Google Business Profile, start by clicking Configure, click the three dot menu, then click Uninstall app.

  2. Click Uninstall. If choose to not remove, click Go Back.

NOTE: Reserve with Google is limited to US based locations.

Did this answer your question?