This month, we’re making it easier than ever to personalize every phone call and track client forms. You’ll also see some exciting updates to cancellation policy windows and permission settings. Let’s dive in!

Answer the phone with a personal touch using Boulevard Caller ID

Boulevard's Contact Center add-on now includes Caller ID, making it a breeze to see client details on your dashboard before answering the phone. Simply click on the client name to view full profile info, and make them feel like you already know them. New customer calling? Easily create a new client profile directly from the Caller ID card to schedule them on the books.

Add_to_schedule.gif

Clients need to call your assigned "incoming number" for Caller ID to appear. So don't forget to update your phone number on your website, Instagram, Facebook, Google, Yelp, and any other places you list your number! If your number is being hosted for 2-way texting, please reach out to Customer Support to find out how you can start using Caller ID.*

Take client communication to the next level:

  • Greet clients on a first name basis making them feel remembered and valued

  • Consolidate duplicate client profiles with a simple click

  • Cut down on time on the phone by knowing important client info during every call.

All Premier and Enterprise subscriptions can upgrade to Boulevard’s Contact Center add-on. To take advantage of the Contact Center including Caller ID, reach out to Customer Support today!

*Starting at 300 minutes/month free of charge.
$.10/minute thereafter

Easily check if a client completed their form

Tracking and accessing a client's form is now easier than ever! A new Forms tab within the client profile lets you easily view form details, for those who have them.

Screen_Shot_2020-08-31_at_11.17.35_AM.png



All Premier and Enterprise subscriptions can upgrade to Boulevard’s Forms add-on. To take advantage of electronic forms, reach out to Customer Support today!

Control when a client can cancel their appointment

Sometimes 24 hours isn't enough time to fill that newly available appointment slot. Now, you have the ability to customize the appointment cancellation timeframe before clients are charged a late cancellation fee.

Screen_Shot_2020-09-16_at_4.25.13_PM.png

Navigate to the Online Booking settings in the Manage Business tab to update the Cancellation Window!

Total control on who sees what. Apply different reporting permissions across staff members

Maybe you want staff to see all location data, maybe you only want them to view data for their assigned location. Now you can create privilege groups so that certain team members can only see reporting relevant to their assigned location, or across all locations. Navigate to the Manage Business settings, select Privilege Groups, and toggle the appropriate reporting permissions under Administration.

7b0d2f1b-272b-4b03-9296-50fbf4318e86.png

You also have the ability to lock a report you’ve created to prevent any other staff members from making changes. Anyone else can view the report, but cannot make any edits to the filters or customizations you created.

Screen_Shot_2020-09-22_at_2.55.06_PM.png



Read more about Privilege Groups in the support article below.

Control who can checkout appointments with other payment methods

A new privilege setting allows you to choose which staff members are able to checkout appointments with the “Other” payment method such as vouchers or account balances.

Screen_Shot_2020-09-28_at_11.29.41_AM.png

Disabling this setting for a privilege group will ensure they don’t even see the option to process transactions using those methods, keeping communication simple.

Did this answer your question?