The Booking Widget

Your client's experience with Boulevard begins on your business' website when they click the button to book an appointment. At that point, Boulevard's "booking widget" gracefully slides in from the left, overlaying on top of your existing website. At any given point, the customer can close out the booking widget and immediately be back on your website.

Once in the booking widget, your customers immediately view your available service categories, and when those categories are clicked, a dropdown menu opens with individual services and prices related to that category. These categories and services are unlimited.

After selecting a service or two, the customer will be prompted to enter in their email address. The system will identify if that email address is associated with a client account, and if not, the customer will be prompted to create an optional (but recommended) account.

Next, the available dates and times for the appointment are displayed, and your customer will select whichever works best for them. If they don't see a time that works for them or their service provider is entirely booked, they can add themselves to your waitlist. They will then be prompted to create a password that will allow them faster future rebooking. They will then enter any contact info and their credit card information. If a service requires a deposit, they can then pay and complete the booking. A valid credit card is required to be on file for every appointment booked online.

bookingwidget.gif

Schedule Optimization

The booking widget will always present times to the client which would result in the most optimal scheduling experience possible. Numerous algorithms are in play to ensure that:

  • Appointments are clustered together

  • Long gaps in schedules are avoided

  • Inconvenient times are not presented

  • Not too much availability is shown in cases with ample availability

Switching the Service Provider

At the time of review, and only if there is one service selected, the client will have the option to switch the professional assigned to their appointment. By clicking "SWITCH" next to the professional's name, they'll be able to view any other professionals who may be available at the same time that the client has already pre-selected. This comes in particularly handy when the appointment time is more important than the professional, but still provides the client options as to who performs the service.

blownwidget.gif

Up-Front Gratuity Option

Businesses have the option to enable the prompt of preset gratuity percentages that the client can choose prior to the completion of their booking. This setting is found under the main business settings (gear icon) > Business Details > Gratuity Settings.

img20190604114928.png

Deposits

Businesses also have the option to enable deposits for specific services or providers. After selecting the date and time of their desired appointment, the Review Your Booking screen will indicate in green if there is any deposit due today and how much is due once the appointment is completed. By clicking “Charge $12 & Book Appointment”, they are agreeing to pay the indicated amount at that time.

Jan-15-2020_17-48-11.gif

Notifications

As soon as the customer completes the booking, they will be sent a booking email. The service provider can optionally be sent a notification as well. To enable or disable internal notifications, please see the article on Communication Preferences.

Did this answer your question?