Overview

When users are no longer at a business, there are 2 options to consider when removing them, depending on what should remain in Boulevard after removal:

  1. Block Access: The individual will no longer have access to Boulevard but their future appointments (if applicable) will stay visible on the Calendar. Use this option when the individual has future appointments that need to be manually cancelled or reassigned.

  2. Deactivate the User: The individual will no longer have access to Boulevard and their future appointments (if applicable) will be hidden from the Calendar but not deleted. Use this option when the individual has no future appointments to cancel or reassign.

IMPORTANT: Under no circumstances will future appointments be automatically cancelled.

OPTION 1: Block Access

To block access, re-assign the user to a Privilege Group that has limited/no privileges. Once assigned to this new Privileges Group, the employee will no longer have access to Boulevard, however for service-performing staff, their current and future appointments will stay on the Calendar.

  1. Create a new Privileges Group such as "No Access" which does not have any privileges

  2. Go into the user's Staff Profile and assign them to that Privilege Group

OPTION 2: Deactivate the User

When a user is either deleted or unassigned from a location, he or she is made inactive and will no longer have sign-in access to Boulevard. For service-performing staff, their current and future appointments will be hidden from the Calendar, but not deleted.

  1. From the Main Business Settings: Go to Employees, select the employee, and click Deactivate at the bottom of the screen. The employee will be moved to Inactive (shown at the main business level) and they will no longer be able to login to Boulevard. OR

  2. From the Location Settings: Go to the location Manage > Staff then select the employee, uncheck the location to which they are assigned, and click Save. Once an employee is no longer assigned to any locations, they will be moved to Inactive (shown at the main business level) and they will no longer be able to login to Boulevard.

check3.gif

Viewing Future Appointments

To easily view a list of a Service Provider's future appointments at the particular location, use the Staff Schedule report.

  1. Head to Reports > Staff Schedule

  2. Filter by only the Service Provider

  3. Set the first date in the range to today and the last date in the range far into the future

  4. Download the report as a PDF to view or print

Alternatively, booked future appointments can be viewed on the Calendar by filtering only the Service Provider, choosing the week view, then viewing week by week.

Did this answer your question?